Santero's Miricle Inside Book Cover

The following people and organizations were instrumental to the success of The Love For Reading.

Estado de New Mexico

  • Governor Bill Richardson
  • Senator Cynthia Nava


  • Chevron
  • El Paso Electric
  • Molycorp
  • New Mexico Tech
  • McCune Charitable Foundation
  • BP America
  • Albuquerque Educational Assistants Association
  • PNM
  • New Mexico Oil and Gas Association
  • New Mexico Community Foundation
  • Xcel Energy
  • New Mexico State University
  • Phelps Dodge
  • James Hamilton Construction
  • Northern New Mexico Network
  • Ethel Jane Westfeldt Bunting Foundation
  • Home Builders Association of Central New Mexico
  • University of New Mexico Press


  • Sandra Tutor, Principal, La Union Elementary


  • Carmen Gonzales, Vice President for Student Succes and College of Extended Learning Dean, New Mexico State University
  • Irene Oliver-Lewis, Alma d’arte Charter High School. Las Cruces
  • Claire Odenheim, Librarian, New Mexico Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum, Las Cruces
  • Pamela Herman, Research Analyst, Legislative Education Study Committee, Santa Fe
  • Carlotta Penny Bird, Assistant Secretary for Indian Education, New Mexico Public Education Department, Santa Fe
  • Linda Barnett, Librarian, Artesia Middle School
  • Cynthia Nava, New Mexico Senator
  • Ann Steinhoff, Director of Federal Programs, International Reading Association, Gadsden
  • Sandra Tutor, Principal, La Union Elementary, Gadsden

Sitio Web

Directora del proyecto

  • Susie Bussmann


  • Susie Bussmann
  • Kerry Forsythe
  • Laura Grant
  • Melody Munson-McGee
  • Brenda Mazo

Medios de comunicación y vídeo

  • Kerry Forsythe
  • Michael Harrell

Un agradecimiento especial a

  • Rudolfo Anaya
  • Amy Cordova
  • Glenda Madden, University of New Mexico Press
  • Kurt Steinhaus, Governor's Office
  • Sam Suina, NMSU Extension Service